TDF 2012 – Day 3

Standard

Woo I’m surprised I managed this one! My shoulder has been a bit achey all day, so I had originally planned on just some spindle spinning at work. I’ve had part of a batt waiting to be worked on for a while, so I worked with that:

I’ve still got a ways to go, but for backup ‘oh shit’ spinning I”m pretty pleased with this.

Then I turned around and just spun tonight instead of being a responsible writer and working on the next chapter of my story. So now I’ve got this:

Why yes, the rolag box is EMPTY. Isn’t that delightful! That means I’m done with all the chocolate. I will probably make tomorrow evening a ply (n-plying this stuff) + process evening, plus some writing. With it being an early ‘Friday’ I can take the time and stay up late too. But I definitely have to get some writing done!

And because I never have enough to do (oh wait) I decided to buy some tubes and try out tubed water colour instead of using my usual Pelikan pans. (I love my Pelikan pan, at this point every colour has blended and bled and swirled with all the others that I have exactly the colour set I want with it and it bleeds me. So we’ll see.)

This put me out about as much as a new pan, so I’m not particularly worried if I don’t like it. If I don’t maybe I’ll get a new Pelikan pan! Haha. ._.

Anyway happy spinning and painting!

Leave a Reply

