Market market market

Standard

It feels like all I post is market stuff.

This is because I keep forgetting to take photos of the gloves and stuff I’ve finished.

This week’s loot:

Why yes, those ARE gouda cheese curds you see at the front. So glad you asked. Also bok choi, radishes, eggs (holy shit none broke on the bike home!), 4 lamb sirloins, jalapeno plant, sweet banana pepper plant, kohlrabi, varenyky (I FOUND A UKRAINIAN STALL), and potato and cheese pirogi (I FOUND A UKRAINIAN STALL). Not pictured is the Indian lemonade (made with rosewater it’s so good guys) and pulled bbq chicken from the bbq guys I got bbq sauce from last time. I ate them both. Stuffed. In. My. Face. Or drank, as the case may be.

That, my friends, is my lone ripe strawberry. I’m letting the backside also redden up a little and then I’m going to eat my first HOMEGROWN strawberry of the season. 😀

And, because you haven’t seen these guys in a while:

Neville (the brown hooded one) and Winston (the white one) wanted to know what mummy had brought home. 🙂 Winston still has the sniffles but he’s sounding slightly better. Stewart was having none of it and stayed asleep in his hut. Well, he poked his head out, but I wasn’t really surprised that he had little interest in me dragging stuff in.

Maybe he’ll be interested in the hardboiled egg I give them later.

I have two projects to show you guys, just waiting on Stephen to visit so I can take decent pictures of the man hands sized projects. And get a zipper. So that’s three projects. How’re you?

Leave a Reply

