The Most Edible Time of the Year

Standard

That’s right peeps it’s FARMER MARKET SEASON HERE. Yeeees.

Scored me the following lovelies:

We got spring garlic in the back, my favourite type of garlic omg. Spring onions on the side, ground lamb, ginger, lamb jerky, bbq sauce I adore, french breakfast radishes, and spring asparagus. Look how thing it is! Also the pot is basil.

Let’s look up close at that ginger:

Doesn’t it look like a little headless lizard?! It freaks me out. Ginger freaks me out, but it’s so tasty T_T. This is gonna end up in EVERYTHING this week.

Plant update time too.

Strawberry is making me super excited.

That’s the largest and it’s still unripe, but I will savour it when it’s done. There’s a lot of growth on the plant too:

Then we have my pot of french breakfast radishes I just sort of tossed seeds in. I’m having to prune it–but I think I’ve got everybody all ready and spaced properly.

And the Serano peppers just grow sooooo sloooooooooooooooow.

Shucks right?

In any case, I hope you are eating well and eating lots! Also that your plants (if any) are coming along. 🙂

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

