A Sample of Long draw

Standard

I’m still working on the next post of the skirt design series–I’ve got all the photos taken, I just haven’t quite had the time to get them up. Instead, needing a bit more yarn for my shawl I’ve nearly finished, I made a little video.

Like I say in the video, I made it because I wanted to show off how the bobbin stops when winding on with a scotch tension wheel. I don’t think that bit really went too well–which is funny, because just before and after the video it did it fine and clearly!

The second half is basically showing off how long draw works and doing joins. Maybe I’ll do a few proper tutorial videos on spinning at some point.

Leave a Reply

