Irises

Standard

I want it to be spring.

I spun up this yesterday on Quincy to both encourage spring and in order to try him out.

111 yards of bulky slubby yarn, 4 ounces spun worsted. Sandy’s Palette in “Petunia.” I’m calling it irises because I think it fits better.

Two close-ups (don’t zoom these, they look like crap up close. Too dark for a good macro)

Towards the end I was having to make the slubs on purpose, and had a lot of fun with that. Tonight is only a little spinning, since classes started today and took up all day. (Really. Ugh.) Totally on-target with my spin more resolution so far.

Maybe I should just spin yarn and give up most knitting…..

HA.

Leave a Reply

