Resolutions

Standard

I’m not usually the resolution type. It’s too easy to set myself up for failure, but this year I’ve thought of a few, and I don’t know why I shouldn’t. It’s worth trying at least, right? These are all fibery related.

1. Knit myself more socks. I always knit socks for others, but by golly, my feet deserve warmth too.

2. Spin one fleece. I’ve been eyeballing my Romney.

3. Spin more often. I may make another KnitMeter, only use it to count the yardage I’ve spun.

4. Aim to knit more than 6 miles (how much more, doesn’t matter, just try and top myself after last year).

Do you have any fibery goals for the new year?

To add to number 3, I’ve started working on the two ounces of Mint Julep I got during a cyber monday sale from By Jesh.

It’s a drum carded batt, 50% merino, 30% Wensleydale, 20% alpaca, and when I saw it, I knew it had to be mine. It’s that perfect blend of greens and golds, and I’m looking forward to spinning it.

Let’s see if I can’t get a solid ply on it.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

