I’ve got pretties, yes I do

Standard

You may remember that at Criafest 2010 (oh my gosh, that’s still this year!) I picked up some lovely alpaca fiber. You may even recall a bag full of brown with strands of gray. You may recall this because it looks amazing.

In bits and pieces, I’ve managed to spin about 2 ounces of it.

I have no idea what the yardage is yet, but it is mostly fingering weight with the occasional DK slub. It’s softer than it looks (and it looks soft). It’s warm as alpaca can be. It’s balanced, and I’m extremely proud of this yarn. This is one of the better spinning jobs I’ve done, and I’m marveling at how well it came out. I can’t believe I spun this :

My next projects–2 ounces of similar loft in white, black, and from a batt I got at Thanksgiving (no photos of it yet, but trust me, it’s delicious).

Hey guys, I can spin.

One response »

Leave a Reply

