A Supposed Stash Bust

Standard

Because I brought home a bit more than I took. Ops.

This is the least guilty thing I brought back. The needles were just too cute–and are coated in plastic so I don’t hate touching them–and I’ve always wanted to read one of the Yarn Harlot’s books.

The second least guilty is some beautiful if a bit veggie Jacob fiber–10 ounces, according to the scale I’m not sure I trust.

After that, it sort of descends into madness. Some lovely mohair/wool blend that will make a lovely fuzzy something–good Christmas gift material. 3 balls at 240 yards each.

Four ounces of Green Pastures Border Leiceister in “Purple Passion”. I’m not sure I like the feel of it–it feels a bit felted in places–but I am going to give it a go, because it’s a nice subtle colour.

A pound of half of mint green mystery wool, which I plan on reskeining to see just how much yardage there is. I could see making a pretty cardigan out of it, provided there’s enough.

A pound and twelve ounces of mystery beige. It also needs to be reskeined for counting–I don’t know if I could safely make a cardigan out of it, as it looks to be of different dyelots.

It was a wonderful time, and I’m eternally grateful to EssJay for planning it and putting it on. It made a crummy week a bit brighter, and I appreciate it more than I feel I can really show.

One response »

  1. I am so glad you took home some yummy things – even if you didn’t mean to bring anything back! I love reading the Yarn Harlot books when I’ve had a rough day. Her humour helps lighten my day. I am glad that you had such a great time at the stash bust – I was happy to help organize the event & had a great time myself!

Leave a Reply

