Tour Days 14 through 19

Standard

Not pictured: the completed sock yarn. Or the teeny cutsy fiber bundles I was making today.

4 ounces of alpaca

(sorry, I know it’s basically the same, but I keep seeing it go BLAH when seen it rapid succession)

Carded and spun long draw on Ivy, and then plied on Brimstone (the agate whorl spindle). Little less ply than I wanted in places, but the lofty squishy yarn I desired, so ok.

240 yards of 12-10 wraps per inch (sport to DK weight) 2-ply, at 960 yards per pound. This is going towards making a Christmas present for someone, and I’ve already picked out the pattern.

3 ounces to go till I hit 1 pound spun and cross the finish line.

Leave a Reply

