Tour Day Thirteen

Standard

It would be remiss not to include the bicycle in my update today. I probably spent more time oogling it than spinning or prepping, though I do have stuff to work on.

I’m making more art yarn. I’ll be able to ply directly from the spindle this time, as my agate whorl spindle was returned today! So I took a picture of it, despite it’s lack of fibery goodness.

I spent some time carding, and it was hard to get myself to actually spin. The braids are Romney that I combed yesterday. I’ll be rewashing the bottom three braids that are more brown; they are still super greasy. Right now they’re being soaked overnight, and tomorrow will get the heat wash.

Tonight I’ll be looking at a minimum of eight ounces completed.

Leave a Reply

