Tour Day 10–Rest day

Standard

The photo says most of what I wanted to. The only thing worth clarifying is I was not required to spin today, but it felt wrong not to. Since I’m sore from all the spindle spinning, I stuck to really simple chain plying, and didn’t raise my arm about shoulder level in order to keep from adding more stress. I took frequent breaks, and if I spin any more today, it’s going to be supported.

I don’t have a name for the purply pink in the top left; it’s a new mix. The bottom right is an old one that I’ve made several times–most notably on the alpaca scarf I wear in winter. I wanted to see how it looked on the Shetland.

The other thing worth noting is that I chained the top so it would fall apart during dye time; it’s still top that I handcombed for the Tour.

Leave a Reply

