Some New Books

Standard

While I only just picked the book up with some Christmas cash, I must say that 400 Knitting Stitches looks really well done after a cursory glance through. The knit-purl designs are far more what I was looking for than any of the Knitting Treasuries have had yet, which is great–I’m always looking for interesting knit-purl designs. I’m planning on knitting a few samples with some spare yarn here while I wait on my replacement double pointeds to get in.

The other book I managed to get was Pride and Prejudice and Zombies, which I thought for the longest time was just a really well done photoshop. Reading the back, I’m quite intrigued. While I like to stick to knitting and spinning on here, I don’t see why I should toss up a review of some of the other things I read from time to time. Like most, it’ll likely be informal–I by no means see myself as a literary critic, even with the writing major blazoned upon my future degree.

Leave a Reply

