Two Helpful Sources

Standard

When I was creating Bamphf, much of my knowledge on how to create the pattern from scratch came from these two sources.

The first is a knitty article from Winter ‘04 on seamless sweaters and ratios–it was where I learned how to join my arms to the body, and also has instructions for necks. <a href=”http://www.knitty.com/ISSUEwinter04/FEATknitbynumbers.html”>link</a&gt;

The other is a waist shaping calculator from knitting daily, which I ended up just writing the formulas down and using for every where that needed to be changed at all. It’s very helpful, and I’d recommend giving a readhthrough of the set of articles that went with and explained.  <a href=”http://www.knittingdaily.com/blogs/daily/archive/2008/03/27/new-online-knitting-tool_3A00_-waist-shaping-calculator.aspx”>link</a&gt;

Tha’s all for this evening. For the future we have posts of a my foray into spinning, my current projects, and *gasp* a commission!

Leave a Reply

